Patient Reviews

Patient Reviews

A thousand thanks for your outstanding treatment and “customer service” from March of last year until now. Your office was a safe, healing place for me during an extremely difficult time. Thank you for the encouragement, support, and love. Dr. Halls, your surgical skills are STELLAR and your warmth and humor were definite bright spots during my arduous journey. Alison, Gabby, and Virginia, thank you so much for your good-natured interactions with me. You are lovely, caring, competent, and splendid in every way. I appreciate you all! I look forward to seeing you in 6 months. Love and gratitude.

C.V. 6-20-2019

I just wanted to send a big Thank You for being a kind and attentive doctor. I knew from the beginning that I was in good hands – literally. Mastectomy is such an intimidating ‘word’ but you helped make the process less daunting. So, thank you for taking the dread factor our of it and exchanging it with a positive, calming dialogue! Blessings to you.

R.B. 6-11-2019

Thank you and your staff for all your amazing care!

R.S. 5-8-2019

Thank you all for your truly remarkable professionalism and excellent care. I always felt valued as a patient each time I came to your office. I so much appreciated all of you and will always be grateful for all of you.

M.P. 2-18-2019

Thank you everyone for all your care and support over the year.

F.K. & D.K. 12-2018

Thank you for all that you’ve done for us. It’s been a journey, but I’m (we’re) glad you took it with us! Many thanks.

C.S. & N.S. 12-2018

Virginia, you are so caring & kind. Always grateful.

L.M. 12-2018

Virginia, thank you for being such a knowledgeable person. You helped me so much during my stressful time. My daughter and I both commented on how nice you are, and how we appreciate you helping us to understand.

E.F. 12-2018

Thank you for all the time and care you have taken in helping me get back to a normal, healthy (and happy) life. It’s been nearly a year since I first came to your office, and began this whole process. What good fortune it was that I was referred to you – or that I was assigned to your team. I am so grateful to you for your enduring kindness, your professionalism, and attention to detail. You do brilliant work, and as a result I have emerged from the many surgeries and lengthy treatments feeling like I am as close to being back to normal as I could possibly be. You’ve put me back together again! Thank you so much. I will be eternally grateful to you for making me healthy again.

J.S. 11-27-2018

No words can ever express the appreciation I have for you. You have literally changed my life and I am forever grateful. I know I gave you a hard time…. but you are truly the best doctor ever. The work “Thank You” simply isn’t enough…. You have truly been a blessing to me.

A.G. 8-28-2018

I just want you to know how much I appreciate all that you’ve done for me. When I was diagnosed with cancer over 13 years ago, I was shocked and scared and so grateful to have you on my team to recovery. You put me back together and made me feel whole again. You’ve been there for me every time since that big surgery in 2004, and I just want to say, Thank you. Thank you! Thank you!

M.C. 1-16-2018

Dr. Halls & Staff, Thank you for all you do!

B.B. 12-4-2017

Thank you for being such a supportive and kind doctor. I never was afraid or scared when you were operating on me, or on my follow up appointments. I appreciate all you have done for me. I also love my new Breasts! They are so much prettier than the old ones! God bless you.

E.F. 11-20-2017

Thank you for all your kindness and support during the surgery process. We really appreciate everyone.

K.E. & J.E. 11-7-2017

I want to thank you for being so good at what you do. You have given me peace of mind and a new lease on life. God Bless.

B.B. 9-29-2017

Virginia, Thank you for always being so kind and thoughtful. It means so much!

R.Z. 1-2017

I know you’ve heard this before from the countless lives that you’ve touched & saved; but, Thank you! Thank you for making me feel “whole” again. Thank you for making me feel feminine again. Thank you for forever changing my life – this time for the better, unlike my cancer. Thank you for giving “me” back to my family, and especially to my husband. You are a miracle worker – physically, emotionally, mentally. Before I came to see you the 1st time, I thought I was “ok” in my head not having breasts anymore; but you changed that, and made me whole again – and I realized that I was trying to put on a good show. Thank you for giving me life again, new life! Sincerely, and forever in your debt.

J.L. 2-17-2017

A sincere thank you (Dr. Halls, Virginia, and Gabby) from our family. We are grateful for your kindness & competence each step of the way. Seeing L.S. so happy & pleased is a big gift for our family. We feel lucky to have found our way to you.

S.S. and J.S. for daughter L.S. 2-7-2017

I’m so very grateful for your knowledge and practice!! Thanks so much … for Gabriela & Virginia too. Many thanks.

P.D. 1-10-2017

I will never forget you! You did a terrific job & I couldn’t be happier. Thank you! Happy Holidays to you & your family!

L.M. 12-2016

“Thank you” so much for a new me. What you were able to accomplish is so amazing. I appreciate your skill and gentleness and your very beautiful attitude. You are an excellent example of what a doctor should be. And your staff also reflects many admirable qualities. I am sure you have many more grateful patients. Thank you again!

C.H. 11-14-2016

You have been a blessing to us! Thank you so much for everything – above all, for being you!

R.C. and G.C. 8-2-2016

Because you are such a great guy & the best Doc! You make a difference! I truly appreciate you and all that you do! (compassionate, good heart, caring, very professional, very dedicated, good humor). I thank God for you! Thank you for being you!

G.C. 3-31-2016

With appreciation and much gratitude… Just want to thank you (Dr. Halls and Staff) all for making this whole experience great!

T.R. 12-8-2015

Wishing you peace, love & joy…Thank you (Dr. Halls, Veronica, Virginia & Gabriella) for everything the past few years – You’re the Best! Merry Christmas!

J.B. 12-2015

Thank you (Dr. Halls, Gabriella & Virginia) all for your kind professionalism, caring and patience with my ongoing issues, appointments, surgeries etc. I feel that I am in good hands and that I am very lucky to have Dr. Halls as my doctor. He is the BEST!

L.A. and K.A. 12-18-2015

In other words, Congratulations! We were excited to see your name again this year in San Diego Magazine as one of the top plastic surgeons. We hope your new breast practice is doing well. Blessings to you and your family.

S.M. and T.M. 11-19-2015

More than words can say… Dr. Halls and staff, thanks for being so great!

T.R. 11-19-2015

Thank you for always taking such good care of me. I appreciate every one of you! All the best.

S.D. 10-9-2015

I’m so glad Dr. F. referred me to you. Knowing I would have such a skilled & respected surgeon helping me was such a big relief to me. I’ll always remember the day I knew for sure that I was getting to work with you. Your humor and sensitivity make the tense times so much easier. I’m so glad you’re my doctor.

L.S. 8-24-2015

I can’t even begin to thank you for everything you have done for me. Can’t believe it was 16 years ago that you performed my first surgery & you’re still here helping me even now. I can honestly say that I have never met a more giving, thoughtful, and especially gifted doctor than you. I am so grateful that you were the one with me through these past couple of years. I think any other doctor would’ve given up on me but you only gave me more of your time and energy than was ever expected. I also have to acknowledge how extremely grateful, thankful, and humbled I am by your extreme generosity in “waiving” practically all of my medical bills. It was definitely not expected but very, very much appreciated. Because of this generosity I have been able to financially remain “on my feet.” So, from the bottom of my heart, I thank you for everything – your time, your talent, your generosity and thank you for being you! On behalf of all your patients, thank you for giving us the hope and then the reality that we will look normal & beautiful after working with you! Please thank your family for sharing you & your time with all of us. Dr. Halls, you are a true gem!

J.B. 7-21-2015

I wanted to thank you so much for the care and treatment you provided to me. My new breasts are great! All my co-workers and friends are jealous, because I don’t have to wear a bra. I am so grateful I was referred to you. You are the most genuine, compassionate, and professional doctor I have ever seen. You are a true gentleman, and I appreciate all that you do.

C.H. 4-29-2015

Always smiling, Always friendly, Always helpful – you are Amazing! Over the past 15 months as I have faced my greatest challenge, you have been a ray of sunlight each time I walked into the office. Just wanted you to know how much I appreciate you! Sincerely, with gratitude…

J.V. 9-2014

I just wanted to take a few minutes to Thank You for the amazing care I have received over the past 15 months as your patient. You were thorough, patient (with ALL my questions and concerns), and willing to take time with me so that I never felt like I was being rushed out of the office. In addition your office staff, especially Veronica and Virginia, was always so friendly and accommodating. Thank you for taking what could have been a traumatic experience and turning it into an “almost pleasant” one! You are a very gifted plastic surgeon, and I am truly blessed to have been the recipient of that skill. Sincerely, with gratitude….

J.V. 9-2014

I wanted to thank you (Virginia) and Dr. Halls for the excellent care I received. My family and I truly appreciate being able to call on Dr. Halls’ expertise.

C.P. 10-3-13

Thank you (Dr. Halls and Staff) all for the exceptional care I have received from your office over these past several months. Your kindness and personal attention is greatly appreciated.

M.R. 12-20-12

Thank you so much for all you have done for me this year. I’m looking and feeling much better due to your expertise. Blessings to you all!

S.M. 12-17-12

I could not ask for a better team to work on me. It was appreciated more than you know.

S.S. 7-2012

This extra-special thank you note sent to you today holds more appreciation than any words can say. You’re among the nicest people I have ever known, and you’ll never be forgotten for the thoughtfulness you’ve shown. Thanks for everything. I’m a very happy patient.

V.R. 2010-2014

I know it is only your day job, but words couldn’t explain my gratitude for the job well done and comfort you have brought me. A million thank you-s to you & your amazing staff…From the bottom of my heart – Thank You!

C.M.    3-28-11

I am so grateful for giving my daughter the best gift she could ever have. What you did has changed her life & you did a damn good job as well. Thank you for your time & your being an artist at what you do. Thank you.

S.K. for C.M.   3-28-11

Thank you so much for taking such tremendous care of my mom. Seeing the initial result of your reconstruction, it was evident that you are an artist as well as a physician. The result exceeded my expectation. My mom would also like to express her “gratitude” and is glad Dr. ___ referred your “skilled hands” for her surgical needs. Thank you for excellent care.

I.R. for N.N.    6-22-10

I am so blessed to have such wonderful caring doctor & staff. Thank you for all your support & for being there for me. Your ability to comfort and heal mean so much…really makes a difference…

A.M.    2005-2009

I just wanted to say Thank You! I am very pleased with the results. Every day they look better and better. Even though it was extremely painful, it was by far the best “surgery” experience that I have ever had. You have wonderful people working for you, and I appreciated every single one of them. Also, thank you for the miracle that you are doing in my mom. She is so pleased with you and that means a lot to me. You are a wonderful doctor, and I will never forget you.

M.M. 3-2004